It’s BJP again for the 6th time in a row in Udaipur and we hope for better

Today 19th November 2019, the Nagar Nigam Udaipur election results are announced and this time again BJP secured the Nagar Nigam Board with the full majority of 44 seats. This time it was speculated to be a tough contest for BJP due to anti-incumbency arising from the problems faced by Udaipurites which ultimately helped the other parties to gain some seats. As far as social media was concerned there was a lot of dissatisfaction seen in the people on the last 5-year performance of BJP, but the party got lucky and the loyal voters secured the full majority for BJP. There were some shocking results for BJP in some wards where the strong contenders like Atul Chandaliya, Chanchal Aggrawal faced defeat, Paras Singhvi from ward 51 managed to win with just 73 votes.

We congratulate the winners and hope that the next 5 years will be dedicated to the development of Udaipur city and Udaipurites.

The total seats gained by the prominent parties: